A Roll of The Dice


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
August 13th 2007
Published: August 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

The Grand Canyon ExperienceThe Grand Canyon ExperienceThe Grand Canyon Experience

a fun all-in-one souvenir shop!
I had my first plate of vanilla waffles this morning. Wow, they were great!

Mandy and I hung out at the house, then we went off to do our own thing.

I looked up at the poster of Bally's Jubilee! show. I would love to star in a show like that!

Today was mostly phone calls and internet on my Treo relating to my work (my office was the Bellagio today), shopping, and a call from Nancy about the apartment her friend is offering. Hmm... a lot to think about. Time is flying quickly. I have a lot of decisions to make, and very little time in which to make them...

I had a falling-out with one of my parents on the phone, which had me speaking loudly in a foreign language so that most passer-bys couldn't easily eavesdrop. To relax, I did some last-minute souvenir shopping at the Grand Canyon Experience for my family, as wretched as they can be with me sometimes. Some guy gave me a discount on a funny t-shirt, and asked to hang out later. Apparently he didn't get the shirt's message. Err...no thanks. I've got to meet my buddy at 11
The shirt that says it allThe shirt that says it allThe shirt that says it all

this photo was edited for decency purposes
tonight when she gets out of the office.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0167s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb