Getting Ready to Go...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
February 4th 2007
Published: February 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

That Fluffy BastardThat Fluffy BastardThat Fluffy Bastard

"Don't forget to pack me!"
Well, I leave for Mexico City early Wednesday morning, and it's about time. It feels like it's been years of waiting for the departure date to get here - maybe because it has been. I feel like there's a lot left for me to do, but I've paid all the bills, begged for all the extra money I can (yes, that was me on the corner of Flamingo and Maryland with a cardboard sign and coffee can with 15 cents in it Saturday afternoon), and I've started packing. I guess all that's really left is to watch the Super Bowl and try not to cry. I cut out an entire month of travel by postponing this trip because I had faith the Chargers weren't going to let me down this year, but in the end this season finishes the same as the 1-15 and 3-13 seasons I've suffered through - only with a lower draft pick to show for it.

Anyway, goodbye, Las Vegas, and good riddance for now. Unfortunately, I will be back.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0265s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1003.6kb