Ivan's Bachelor Party


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
June 9th 2012
Published: April 4th 2020
Edit Blog Post

We rented a van head off to Vegas for Ivan's bachelor party. It was myself, Ivan, Chino, Assman and Richie. We had the smart idea of downing a beer each before we left. 45 minutes later our bladders wanted to explode. After we made a restroom stop, we unanimously agreed to take a shot every 30mins instead. It was good and fun until we reached the hotel and crashed. Ivan was a champ, he drove the whole way. We stop for a buffet before checking in. It was delicious. It was an interesting weekend. Out of the blue Able and his brother showed up. It was a pleasant surprise. My uncle from Seattle was also in town and needed a place to hang out until his friends arrived. I felt burdened by asking Ivan if he could come thru, but Ivan didn't mind at all. Long story short, I believe Bach was there too and was only able to stop by for a little bit. We all had a moment we gather and express our thoughts for Ivan. It was a deep moment for all of us. I don't remember much about it. Then Assman got his ass grabbed by a black guy. I spent the most I'd ever spent at a strip club ($1000). She looked Japanese. She hook and pulled my back to the VIP. Took my phone and credit card. The next thing I knew they were calling my name on the intercom. I left the VIP to meet back up with the guys. They said I had been gone for 3-4 hours. I felt bad. We left the strip club as the sun began to rise. We also decided to skydive. Did I mentioned that I'm terrified of heights?!?

We spend the night before skydiving hammering drinks on the Las Vegas strip. With less than 2 hours of sleep we were off to skydive over Hoover Dam. Man, the hours leading up to the actual jump was gut wrenching. It didn't help that we took this tiny rickety airplane. I feared that we would crash before we even jump. Then the moment arrived and in a blink of an eye we fell from the sky. I could feel my stomach in the back of my throat. It was indescribable. It was amazing!


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Chill out bro.Chill out bro.
Chill out bro.

It was a little too much camera in my face for my taste though.
Wagyu Steak - Del Frisco's Double Eagle SteakhouseWagyu Steak - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse
Wagyu Steak - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse

I had went to Vegas earlier in Feb for Senor Kim Bday. I drove there with Senor Kim and his friends, but ended up hanging out and staying with Bach and his friends. It was a decision that I regret. I should've stayed with Hector. I felt a bit of guilt going on this trip while my grampa was on his death bed. I remember him groaning that I didn't care about him when I walked in the door. I felt guilty and irritated about the whole event.


Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0286s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb