Just ask uh, about Nebraska


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nebraska
April 13th 2007
Published: April 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The lonesome roadThe lonesome roadThe lonesome road

This is as good as the scenery gets here in Kimball.
What a dust bowl. I was assured by my guide at our facility that the whole state wasn't like that, but I really didn't want to hang around long enough to find out. I finished my work at about 2:30 and one of the guys encouraged me to leave, lest I drive into the snow storm that's planning on dumpng up to 12" of snow in the Denver area tonight and into tomorrow. Ooo! Maybe this means aNOTHER flight delay! Or maybe even a cancellation! Can I really be so lucky???

So I left and stayed awake long enough to find my way back to Denver and check in at the hotel. I'm off to find food and take a long, restful sleep. Criminy, let's wrap this sojourn up, already.

Oh, I asked about closing the Interstate. I was told that during the winter, the ice and snow can be so bad along certain stretches that they close the road and frown upon those who try to bypass the gate that comes down across the road.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

On the road to nowehereOn the road to nowehere
On the road to nowehere

The ubiquitous, strikingly bland landscape.


14th April 2007

U Sucka!!
What the heck brought you there? If it was work, next time ask to be sent to Thailand...

Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb