Almost Home


Advertisement
Published: July 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

July 2nd, 2006


Slept in probably a little too long this morning, then left from my parents' home on the long road to Nebraska. It was a really overcast, humid day, which unfortunately didn't make for the best scenery to look at. Spotty rain all the way west. Again, not a whole lot to report, just powering through the long drive on the way back. Again though, lots of time to think and reflect. I *love* driving for that reason!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Farm near my parents' homeFarm near my parents' home
Farm near my parents' home

Something about corn, maybe the texture, maybe just b/c I grew up with it all around me. But I love photographing it.


Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0822s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb