TRIP TO MONTANA 2015 - WHITEFISH


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Montana » Whitefish
September 3rd 2015
Published: June 11th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Our second day in Montana started with a wonderful surprise as I opened my bedroom window to come face to face with some deer. It was an experience to be repeated every morning while I was there, and I joyfully welcomed my morning visitors from then on.

Our day started with a hike through one of the several natural trails within the Flathead National Forest, right from our back door through our friend's property. The climb to the main trail proved challenging for me, unused to the climb. Soon we found our way to Bear Creek, and the exertion was forgotten in the enjoyment of the peaceful isolation and wonderful wilderness surrounding us.

Afterwards, we made our way to explore Whitefish, quiet before skiing season.

A highlight of the visit was our lunch at a popular spot, where I enjoyed my Moose Drool Beer.

After all our exercise, another evening at home, enjoying the quiet of the mountain was very welcome.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

WhitefishWhitefish
Whitefish

The ski runs.
WhitefishWhitefish
Whitefish

Old Train Station


Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0629s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb