Sitting in Missoula


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Montana » Missoula
June 2nd 2009
Published: June 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'm writing this as I'm sitting in the waiting room of the Chevy dealer here in Missoula at 1:00 PM. It's a beautiful dealership, but it could use a Bloody Mary bar in the waiting room. On the way here, the truck kept giving a "Service Engine Soon" warning so I brought it here to be checked out. It turned out I was getting a misfire and they are putting new spark plugs and plug wires in it to the tune of $450. In the old days, I'd put a set of spark plugs in the old '71 Torino and could put new plug wires on for about $50 in parts and a half hour or so of labor. In the meantime, I've got Walgreen's filling a prescription for me. It's going to be a late start for the trip to Glacier. It looks like the scenery is going to be nice, though.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0241s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb