Meet Brock


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri
January 20th 2006
Published: January 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I grew up in Southwest Missouri on a livestock farm near Halfway. After graduating from the University of Missouri-Columbia, I worked as a District Manager for Stine Seed Co. in South Dakota. In the fall of 1997 I transferred to Macon, and since February of 2000 have worked at Macon-Atlanta State Bank as the Agricultural Representative. I'm active in the Macon Young Farmers, the Agricultural Leaders of Tomorrow (ALOT), am a member of the Missouri Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers and the First Christian Church of Macon. My wife Sonja and I have 3 children; daughters Callie, 6, Shae, 4, and son Bodie, nearly 2 years old. I enjoy spending time with his family, as well as hunting, fishing, horseback riding and boating.



Advertisement



13th February 2006

Introduction
Hi Brock - I understand you will be staying with us for some of the time you are here in NZ. I am President of the Rotary Club of Hornby here in Christchurch. My wife Lynn and I have a nearly four year old daughter Kathryn. We live at 3 Chesterfield Mews, Russley. We are part owners of an excavation and earthmoving business here in Christchurch employing thirty people. I am also a Christchurch City Councillor and Lynn is an accountant. I was originally brought up in Western Australia as a farmers son. My brother is still on the farm - mostly grain with some sheep. I came to NZ in 1970 and developed my earthmoving business. I have an older son and daughter and my son is a partner in the business. My email address is pave@clear.net.nz . We are looking forward to welcoming you to Christchurch. Bob, Lynn and Kathryn

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb