One more day...


Advertisement
Published: May 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Still at work...



My flights for Portugal leaves in:
00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

Text



I just finished a long, full, productive day at work. 😊 Tomorrow I leave for a month in Europe! A nice long break, with some international studies goes a long way...

I will be visiting Lisbon, and spending some time with friends there before moving onto Madrid (via night train) until May 29th. While in Madrid I will be taking IB596 - Case Studies in the European Union. This class satisifes a portion of my Master's requirements, in a fun way.

I plan on using this blog as a way to track my thoughts while I travel, and also as a way to keep friends and family informed on where I am. If the blog posts stop, I have most likely taken up residence in that country and found gainful employment - or I just do not have internet access for that portion of the trip. It is definitely one of those two things however.

Anyway, by no means is this first message interesting, so please stay tuned (if interested) and see how my travels unfold.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0286s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 6; ; mem: 1mb