Day 5


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota
August 31st 2009
Published: August 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,
So I have been in Fargo. This was the first real stop of the trip. I had the great pleasure of marring my son and daughter-in-law Matt & Millie Swesey.

The festivities say a host of guest from New York, Florida, Texas, Seattle and well Fargo. One final note about Fargo. Our fearless Mr. Bill went on an adventure of his own for a day in the hotel. He made it back safe and sound.

.All went well and I am back on the road. I left Fargo late, as we had a final breakfast with a blended family and I headed south. I wound my way south east towards the corner of the state and the Mississippi. There was not a lot of picture opportunities today as I stayed a day longer in Fargo than planned and wanted to make some time.
I did traverse seemingly endless fields of corn. The further south I got the road became much nicer dipping and twisting. I found a very nice patch of blacktop south of Minneapolis Highway 52 is a must ride. I ended up in Harmony, a wonderful little town with a great cafe called The Village Square. The Pie was heavenly, Lemon, Berry that melted in my mouth.

I ended up at a wonderful Ma & Pa hotel in the middle of Amish country



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

PopcornPopcorn
Popcorn

Mr. Bill found the popcorn!


31st August 2009

what timing...
not five minutes before receiving your updated blog message, I thought to myself that you hadnt blogged in a while and it must nearly be time for an update. Then VOILA! ... there you were. Looks like you and Mr. Bill are having a great time!! Keep the posts coming!

Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0817s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb