RIHLA #22


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan
April 7th 2013
Published: April 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

During my break, I went to my first concert ever in Michigan. Soledad had an extra ticket from her birthday and had invited me. Even thought I had no idea who we were going to see, Pierce the Veil, I said I would go. I had never been to a concert before and this was my chance to experience it. It made my parents uneasy, though, to know it was a rock concert and specially that it was in Michigan. My dad told me that it was really dangerous and people pushed hard. I, however, believing they were over exaggerating, said I was fine with it and still decided to go. It wasn't until we were there that I actually saw what he meant.

Soledad made me lead the way as deep as we could to the front of the concert. I got us as far as I could, both of us being tiny and being able to squeeze between people. All of a sudden, Soledad started screaming "Monster! Monster!" and started backing away from the middle. I thought it was some sort of mascot she was talking about and didn't understand why she was backing away, I wanted to get closer and see the Monster. I saw a clearing and thought that was were it was going to appear. Then I felt myself being pushed back by a wave of people and saw that there was a group of men pushing each other violently, I thought they were about to fight. That's when the pushing started. People were elbowing, pushing, and shoving us around. I must have had a look of horror on my face because at that moment, Soledad threw herself over me and took 90%!o(MISSING)f the hits for me. I had never loved someone more at that moment.

After it calmed down, we continued our journey to the front of the stage. For a while, we stayed at one place where we were pushed and shoved and kicked by those swimming ontop of us. After a while, Soledad decided to ride the human waves herself to get to the front. She was determined to be up close to her favorite band and I was determined not to back down and stay with her. After I got on top of some stranger's shoulders to find Soledad, we reunited. We got to a clearing on the side of the stage and it calmed after that. We got to see the band up close and we took lots of pictures. We made friends with some girls there and I had actually enjoyed the music of the band we came for. This was my first experience in a concert and first time visiting Michigan, even if only for a while. 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb