Preparing for Peru


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan
June 11th 2006
Published: June 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The countdown for our upcoming trip to Peru is ticking away. School is out, travel itineraries made, final details confirmed - soon we'll be on the plane to Peru, passing through Lima en route to Cusco. Between our visit to the health department for travel immunizations, reading up through guide books and websites, making our reservations (including Inca Trail ressies), we are ready! We are also taking some school supplies - our trekking company, PeruTreks, will facilitate their distribution. Pretty cool - the educator in me appreciates their work with the community.

We look forward to sharing our experiences with you!

Advertisement



12th June 2006

have fun
Envious of your travel and I live through your blog!
12th June 2006

Paseo
Senora Kendall, esperamos ques tenga un viaje sabrozo y lleno the elegrias. Los Q's.....
12th June 2006

Sounds Like a National Lampoons Vacation Trip? I think I going to start calling Lloyd "Clark"
Well arn't you the lucky ones. Hope you have a great time. Wave to me when you fly over hurricane Alberto/Florida! I feel like Dorthy down here. One gust of wind and I am Clicking my heels(no place like home) Ha Ha!!!
12th June 2006

Best wishes for a fantastic trip, Cindy! I'll look forward to reading your blog as often as I can.
13th June 2006

This is cool!
Can't wait to read about your trip. It will probably be something like "Travels" by Michael Crichton! Enjoy!

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb