Home and gone


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Ypsilanti
August 21st 2008
Published: August 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, after 3 weeks on the road, we finally arrived home yesterday afternoon after an uneventful 5 hour drive up US15. Everyone was, of course, happy to be back. All told, it went well - no major mechanical issues, no major fights, nobody tried to kill anybody else, and no one was eaten by bears. Actually, we were all pretty pleased with how the trip went. As for me, I had enough time to do some laundry before having to repack. This morning I flew out to the Detroit area for work-related stuff. But at least I got to sleep in my own bed one night...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb