The I’s Have It


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Muskegon
August 2nd 2018
Published: January 12th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Mango is an interesting and smart little bugger. He knows just how to communicate with us. Hershey? No so much. She will sit by the back door staring in hopes someone will notice she’s outside. Mango will scratch, hop up, bark. In the camper, when he wanted to go out, he sounded like a veloceraptor on a tile floor. Tick, tick, tick. Around 11:30pm, I hear his ticking. I sit up and he is in the 2 x 2 square space that separates our room from the front of the camper where the shower and toilet are. He is walking in a circle ticking his toenails. He’d stop. Look up. And circle again. Finally, I got up to take him out. He never does this in the middle of the night so I know he has to go. In the morning, he would do it. I sent them both out because Hershey can’t miss out on the fun. We all went back to sleep.

Sure enough, it rained. The camper sounded like a tin can. It didn’t rain long. I noticed for about 5 minutes. I’m glad that was the only rain we had. In the morning, I noticed it packed down the dusty dirt which was nice. I also noticed all the wet tents. Ewww. Please don’t rain in Idaho. I hate feeling wet. I will admit that I have only showered once on this trip. I don’t smell. Showers were spuratic all week for everyone. I didn’t notice any smells. Thank God none of the boys stink. Matthew’s feet sometimes do but wearing the same socks over and over and can do that. I had my coffee and waited for everyone to get up. We had egg, potato, sausage, bacon hash on the bonfire for breakfast. We contemplated over breakfast what our day might look like. We all came to the conclusion that we all wanted to go home. The I’s had it. 5 for 5. 7 for 7. 6 for 6. Hershey is clueless. We were tired. It isn’t that we didn’t have fun but we were tired of bonfires, ruffing it, etc.

We went to Lake Michigan one more time to swim, packed up and headed home. I think the dogs, I mean Mango, was thinking where the H are we going now. By the fire, Ben says, “I think the dogs had fun.” Paul, bursting his bubble, say, “Mango has lost 6 years off his life after this trip.“ Can we say weeks? No, 6 days. Jeez Paul. Pretty easy 3 hours home. Ahhhh. So nice to be home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0772s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb