Playing Doctor


Advertisement
Published: May 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Buttercup01Buttercup01Buttercup01

Buttercup is a ten to twelve month old female orange tabbby kitten who weighed only three pounds when found.
As promised, I will share the journey of the unfortunate kitten that was found on the side of the road. Slowly but surely, she is returning to good health. I promised I would not give her a name, because I would feel obliged to keep her. Unfortunately, that only lasted a week. Her name is "Buttercup" (or "Butter" for short). I still will not keep her, but intend to give her to someone who will provide her with a good home and lots of attention. Today you will be able to view photos of this kitten two days after she was found. The photos are not "pretty", but as I update you on her journey, you will be astounded at the changes you see. I know I am.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Buttercup02Buttercup02
Buttercup02

Buttercup has an extreme upper respiratory infection and must take antibiotics daily.
Buttercup03Buttercup03
Buttercup03

Having been on antibiotics for a few days, Buttercup has developed a voracious appetite.
Buttercup04Buttercup04
Buttercup04

Buttercup has undergone lab tests for feline leukemia and feline immunodeficiency virus (FIV). Thankfully, both have been negative.
Buttercup05Buttercup05
Buttercup05

Buttercup continues to eat and drink well and is slowly gaining weight.


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb