My "Kids"


Advertisement
Published: May 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Oliwer01Oliwer01Oliwer01

Oliwer is the spoiled child who is in constant need of attention. He loves to dress up for the holidays.
I had planned on doing a little more blogging, but I have had a little unexpected surprise. I have recently come across a small kitten who was placed in a box and thrown onto the side of a road in a more rural portion of the city. The kitten was extremely sick, weighing only three pounds and having a severe upper respiratory infection. Being an animal lover (having two cats and a dog of my own), I was moved with pity for such a sick little critter. Consequently, I took this little one into my possession, got it to a veterinarian, and paid for some treatment. It is amazing how something so small (and not even your own) can cost so much money and time. Nonetheless, she is slowly coming back. I am hoping to find her a home when she is healthy. So, I guess I have something other than my upcoming travels to journal about. I will be sure to share her journey as well.

With all the latest happenings, I thought today might be a good day to introduce you to my "kids". My two cats are named "Oliwer" (Polish for "Oliver") and "Zosia" (Polish for
Zosia and Oliwer 01Zosia and Oliwer 01Zosia and Oliwer 01

Zosia refuses to be photographed because of her previous experiences with the paparazzi. I was lucky to catch her sleeping with her brother recently.
"Sophie"). Oliwer is a Lilac Point Siamese who thinks he is human, or at the very least, a dog. At sixteen years old, he is like a child who is in constant need of attention. He will keep you company even when you don't want any. Zosia is an Abyssinian and the pristine princess of the house, who simply "shows off" for her guests. She is the best bug catcher one could hope for. "Osa" (Polish for "Bee") is my pride and joy. Bee is a Welsh Terrier who is six years old. She is full of energy and thinks of herself as the world's greatest hunter, which makes living with the cats a miracle in itself. I have included a few candid photos of the bunch for you to enjoy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Bee01Bee01
Bee01

Bee is quite photogenic. She will keep you entertained for hours.
Bee02Bee02
Bee02

Did I mention I prefer my profile over my portrait?


Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb