Progress


Advertisement
Published: May 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Buttercup06Buttercup06Buttercup06

Climbing Up the Ladder of Health and into the House
It's time for an update! Butter continues to do better and better. She has put on some weight but is still quite thin. Her personality is now beginning to shine. She is actually a pretty good mix of my other two cats; she is both a lap cat and a talker. Butter prefers to sit on your lap, where she will quickly fall asleep. It is quite cute to watch her fight to keep her eyes open, all the while doing the famous "head bob". In addition, Butter meows quite loudly when she wants attention or food or when she is alarmed by the wiggling of your toes. I am still hoping to find her a home before my trip abroad. She must be in better health before I can do so. She is a lot of work, but the days of antibiotics will soon come to an end.

Oh, by the way, Butter has taken a liking to Oliwer. As soon as she was let out of her crate, she immediately ran to him and rubbed on him. He was bewildered to say the least, but being the great cat that he is, Oliwer simply took her under
Buttercup07Buttercup07Buttercup07

How can you resist this little face?
his wing. I think she is convinced Oliwer is her grandpa. Am I getting attached? Well, let's just say she has a way of making her way into your heart.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Buttercup08Buttercup08
Buttercup08

Grandpa?
Buttercup09Buttercup09
Buttercup09

Well, you could be my granddaughter...I think...maybe?
Buttercup10Buttercup10
Buttercup10

Are you my next family?


Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb