A New Beginning


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Detroit
August 21st 2011
Published: August 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

I am going back to my old job of teaching guys how to drive 18 wheeler's.
I will be leaving Detroit in 2 weeks & 2 days. On that day I will drive to Olathe KS. for 3 days of orientation, then 3 weeks in a coaching truck, a week of testing & then finally my own truck. I will have to drive my own truck solo for at least 30 days before I can apply for the coaching program. All of this training, testing & "proving time" solo is because I took 3 years off from trucking & it's company policy that after 6 months you start at square 1. That's fine with me, yeah it sucks to invest 2 months before I can be at the same place I was when I left but in the end it's well worth the effort. I will be updating this blog as I count down the days till departure & then from the cab of my truck as I haul ass around the U.S.A. I say haul ass not because I drive fast but because Transam Trucking is a refrigerated transit co. I literally HAUL ASS. Pork butts, beef round & whole chicken. Plus the occasional hot dogs & we all know they're made of lips & assholes. LMFAO
I will also start a Google Map of my travels so Y'all can see where I've been & watch the lines grow on the map as I conquer more & more roads around this wonderful land we call home. I will keep the bitching to a minimum, truckers are worse than old ladies & can bitch up a storm. Mostly I will be writing about what I see on the roads, in truck stops, & the crazy details of living out of a 10' X 10' jail cell on 18 wheels.
Side note: my "Y" key is broke, I have to POUND it to make it work so if you see words that are missing a Y just pretend I'm not to lazy to edit. I will be getting a new lap top after the $ starts rolling in but until then I'm stuck beating the Y key like a red headed step child.
Pack your bags kids, we're going on a road trip!!!! ;-)
love & respect, SAF-T

Advertisement



21st August 2011

Wonderful
I really look forward to this. I know when I went cross country the inspiration was amazing. If you are in AZ you HAVE to stop here. There is no arguing! Hugs and Love

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0661s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb