Week 5 camp


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Detroit
July 11th 2005
Published: August 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

YankeesYankeesYankees

This was my biggest group yet and they where better than the smaller ones.
PUT YOUR PANTS ON!!! And stop running around naked! The amount of times that I have had to say that in the boys changing rooms. Little boys luv to run around in their b’day suits and flash each other.
This week if any of the boy groups had swimming and had to get changed I had to be there helping them get dressed, undressed, sunscreen on and making sure they don’t run wild because they would if I wasn’t there!
Because there are only 3 guy counselors and Ying is tower instructor most of the time so he isn’t a counselor and Ryan is with the A-team the older group and they do different shit to the rest of the camp. And we lost Charles (the African) how had to go up to the resident camp where they stay for 2 weeks for a change! So we are out numbered by the chick counselors there is about 12 of them.
So I have spent a shit load of time waiting for little boys to get changed to go swimming and they take soooo long!

This week was our biggest week yet 90 kids, me n Kim (a local) had 18 boys aged 7-10 and most were pretty good.
This week I started off with 2 canoe lessons but I had to keep having to leave to watch the boys change so I switched with Mel and did 1 lifeguard period.
Thursday’s skit was cops and robbers and the boys were way to rough and there was a few disapproving looks from some parents. Sleep over night was all right besides the usual lack of sleep, crying boys and screaming boys.
I was heading to Chicago for the weekend so I had something to look forward to all week. Later



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The towerThe tower
The tower

This side is the zip line or flying fox, which is heaps of fun! You can see one kid coming down.


Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 27; qc: 105; dbt: 0.1001s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb