week 2 camp


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Detroit
June 20th 2005
Published: June 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The lionsThe lionsThe lions

little devils! Much naughtier than last week, and the baddest ones are the ones sittin on my lap!
Week 2 was pretty similar to last week with a few variations. Firstly our camp director Dustin got sick and was in hospital for most of the week so we had the big boss Bear in working with us. He is a bit full on and a bit of a natzy, you can't wear pluggers or sandals without back straps and we had to carry our first aid kits at all times. And he made a heap of changes which resulted in nobody knowing what the hell was going on, but we managed and it was all good.

I had a mostly different group of kids, I had 3 kids from last week and 4 new little devils! These kids where little shits, fighting, crying, not wanting to participate or listen to me!

And each day I taught an extra lesson of canoeing, which I didn't mind. I like teaching canoeing cause I know what I'm doing and the kids have fun donin it. And I still taught a swimming lesson and did lifeguard in the arve.

The dreaded sleep over night wasn't as eventful as last week but these kids would not go to sleep. I had
Flowery sunsetFlowery sunsetFlowery sunset

Some flowers infront of a sunset at camp.
my group of boys and an older group of boys in the cabin by myself till 7 then Charles ( from Africa) came to help out. I knew they wouldn't sleep so I let them stay up 30 mins past lights out. Then the lights go out and the touches and the game boys come out along with the high pitch screaming. They finally went to bed, then after a few bathroom visits it was Friday!
I'm finally up to date with all my journals I'm mid week in the 3rd and I'm going to a baseball game on the weekend (yankys and detroit).
Later

Advertisement



7th July 2005

hey wat up
hey this is your dads year ten class everyone says hi to u and hope ur havin a gr8 time bye year ten
10th July 2005

flowers
Still taking great pics Aaron! luv Tracey

Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 20; qc: 106; dbt: 0.0995s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb