Sand, Sand, and More Sand! + Water


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Benton Harbor
August 21st 2013
Published: August 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

Just last week I went to a trip to Michigan with my Mom, my moms friend and her husband and her two daughters. My mom's friend family was also going, but separate. My mom and I woke up at 5AM to get ready and we left our house at about 6AM. My mom's friend husband was driving and we were on the express way it was a two hour drive! My mom got me pretty angry before we even left the house, so I didn't talk to her or anybody else in the car. So I just put my head phones on, but I remembered that I had forget-on downloading music onto my phone! So I had to download an app but my phone's internet is soooo slow! So it took about 10 mins to download after many attempts. I was texting my best friend Monica from the minute I got up until she fell asleep at around 10AM. I was surprised she was awake at 6AM. After about a 1 and a half hour drive we stopped at a McDonald's I was still mad at my mom so I didn't talk there either. When we got back on the car we continued for about another hour until we got to our destination. The location is where you can pick your own fruit they have lots of fruit! I remember me and my own family used to go there years ago! We spent about 30 mins or more picking there and then payed for it and left to the picnic area! It was about a 26 min drive or more. When we got there we got all the stuff prepared and wait about another 20-30 mins for the food to be ready. After that we ate and then about 20 min after we decided to go to the beach, which was really close by. I thought that the hills of sand were nothing. But when I was going through them it was a whole different story! It was soo high and it hurt my legs! I just wanted it to be over, but when I got to the water it was better!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb