We're Home


Advertisement
Published: July 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

We got home around noon on Sunday, but between emptying and cleaning the rv, putting everything away, and doing laundry, and then returning the rv on Monday, I have not had a chance to send this final trip blog.

The last couple of days were a little less fast paced, we got to visit with friends at a cookout and on Saturday was the big dachshund picnic in Kent, OH, which we go to every other year. We got to see friends that I keep in contact with all year round online, but only see at these picnics. It was great fun, and got some more dachshund stuff (I know everyone,just what I need, more dachshund stuff!!).

So here are our final pics, and I am so glad you all joined us on this trip.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



17th July 2012

GLAD YOU HOME TOO, NICE TRIP AND I COULD GO WITH YOU ILL TALK TO YOU LATER TAKE CARE.
17th July 2012

Eileen & Dan, Thankyou, so much, for sharing your trip with us. I got to see things I will never see in my lifetime. Glad you are home safe and had a great trip. See you soon.
17th July 2012

Whew!
What a whirlwind trip! I hope you enjoyed yourselves. You got to see a lot of this beautiful country, even if it was mostly postage stamp views. At least you get an idea of where you want to go when you have time to slow down and stay awhile. Thanks for sharing with us.
17th July 2012

Welcome Home!
Glad you are home safe and sound. Your trip was a lifetime event. Will Danny ever drive again? Just kidding. Thanks for stopping in Tucson. It was great to catch up. Bob and Trudy
19th July 2012

Amazing trip
The trip was amazing, made that much better by visiting Uncle Bob and yourself. We just had such a great time, saw and did so much, but I have to say the highlight was going through Custer State Park, and seeing a Bison in the road only 15-20 ft in front of us. We also saw Prarie Dogs, Antelope, burros, and deer. I can't imagine ever seeing this country in the same way again. Eileen

Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb