The Holidays


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts
January 5th 2011
Published: January 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Time to catch up the blog!!

I spent about a month at home in the states from Thanksgiving to Christmas. I started it off with Thanksgiving with my dad's side of the family, and then we went to my cousin Bobby's wedding in Florida. It was wonderful catching up with all my cousins and aunts and uncles!

Then while I was at home I got to make some trips to visit my camp friends in Boston, my college friends in PA and even my friend Gina (a fellow exchange student who went to chile) who is living in New York!! While at Elizabethtown visiting my old roomies I went to the Emotion Dance show (which several friends were dancing in) and it was absolutely incredible. All of the dances are choreographed and performed by students and this year's show was the best I've seen.

I had a bit of climate shock with the cold because here in Chile we were just getting into summer when I left! I got a white christmas like I had been hoping for, but I had forgotten how much of a pain snow and ice can be!
For christmas we had two lovely additions to the family; Rhian a colleague of my mom's and family friend who was in the middle of a move from Hawaii to Maine and Philipp a german exchange student and friend of Laura's from school!




Additional photos below
Photos: 38, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb