Slight Change of Plans


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts
January 12th 2007
Published: January 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey All,

So there was a minor change in plans. Instead of heading out yesterday morning I will be flying out today to LA. As my Mom and Dad were driving me to the airport yesterday we found out that one of our really good family friends had been in a horrible car accident the night before and was unconscious in the hospital. Needless to say this totally freaked me out. So once we arrived at the airport I changed my ticket for a day later and got to go to the hospital to see our family friends. It was all very scary but he is doing so much better. He is a true fighter and it looks like everything is going to be ok. I feel like I made the right decision to stay and was exactly where I was supposed to be yesterday. So it is still pretty scary to go and leave home for almost 6 months but as my older sister says "It is so exciting because it is so scary. If it weren't scary it wouldn't be half as good." So as I head out today I am going to try and keep that in mind. I will definitely be in touch with all of you. I miss you all already.

Lots of love,

Em

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb