Leaving the Country!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles
January 15th 2007
Published: January 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sunset in LASunset in LASunset in LA

Sunset from Nicole's Beach Club
Hey All!

So I am here at Nicole Melas's house in Pacific Palisades, Los Angeles. It has been quite a whirl wind since I got here but the perfect way to start of my trip...spending some good quality time with such a good friend and her amazing fam. So I ended up in LA at about 10:30 pm EST and went out to dinner w/ Nicole's fam and family friends. Dinner was great but I was definitely feeling pretty sleepy by the time I got to go to bed at about 2am Boston time. Yesterday we had breakfast outside although it is a little chilly here (record lows last nigh for 23 hours!!! I am very glad Clara will be with me for this very long trek! Anyway I know my internet access will be pretty spotty for a while so I a sure the pace at which I am updating this blog will slow down quite a bit. Anyway I am going to go enjoy my last little bit of time in LA. The next time I post I will be in Australia! CRAZY!!! Still in the process of convincing myself I am actually headed abroad! But I will have lots of time to do so in the next 25 hours.

Love you all!

Em



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



15th January 2007

have fun and be safe!!!! i love you (always one ahead of you) MWAH

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb