Trip Home for Brooke's Graduation ... June 2014


Advertisement
Published: June 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

May 26th- boarded the plane in Hong Kong to take the long flight home to the USA... Kicked off that weekend by attending the Toots for Tuft Charity Golf Tournament. Such a great time to raise money for my dear, sweet friend who is so missed, Marc Jackson. It was so nice to see Marc's family who are AMAZING! and to catch up with my co- workers and friends. The dynamic foursome was my sister Debbie, my friend Kristen and my co- worker and friend Meg. We were the only all girl foursome- Girl Power which is why we won last place- team to improve for next year- LOL. I was lucky that night and walked away with Milan Lucic's autographed hockey stick 😊 ..



The trip was so much fun spending time with my family and friends. The big joke was I will weigh about 100 lbs more because I was constantly out and meeting people at restaurants... It was so wonderful filling up on Lobster, Maria's subs, buffalo wings, calzones, pizza,etc- you really don't appreciate the food until you are far away and they just can't replicate it.



The big event was my beautiful, amazing and wonderful niece and god daughters high school graduation. The weather cooperated and it was a beautiful night. So proud of Brooke and all of her accomplishments. I can't wait till she starts college and takes it by Storm.



Last night home was able to see my two beautiful nieces, Mikaela and Maddie perform in their gymnastic show...



In addition I was able to catch up with my Uncle Joe and spend some quality time with him, my family had a early birthday celebration for me which was so much fun just relaxing and having a cook out. I headed up to NH and was able to spend time with my two amazing friends Kerri and Rhonda.. I wish I could fit in all of my friends when I am home- the two weeks just flew by.



The good news is, not much more time on my assignment so will be home for good soon and have plenty time to catchup and see all of my friends ...



Sue


Additional photos below
Photos: 92, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb