Ready?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
August 23rd 2012
Published: August 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Sitting against the wall near the airport gate as I charge both my computer and iPhone, I realize that I never took the time to really sit and think. Am I ready?

Having the 2 hours of just waiting in anticipation for someone to state that our flight to Munich, Germany is starting to board, it still hasn't hit me that I'm leaving. I'm leaving the US for a second time, to learn more about three developing countries and more.

I have at least 10lbs in protein and granola bars, so does that mean that I'm ready?

I just finished my second semester abroad application to go to Ghana for 4 months, so does that mean that I'm ready?

I filled out my absentee ballot online form so that I can vote for the 2012 elections when I'm in India, so does that mean that I'm ready?

I have done everything that I can to prepare myself for this trip, I packed a 44lb suitcase, got my carryon bag checked twice...apparently granola and luna bars emit some weird colors (just a guess), and I bought a bagel and cream cheese for dinner from starbucks (hopefully that's the last time).

So does that mean I'm ready?

I now am just posting this random tangent right before boarding the plane at 7:49pm...



I am so Ready!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1014.3kb