Thank You.


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
May 9th 2010
Published: May 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I know that I still have 21 more days until I find myself on a plane heading back for America, but after yesterday, I have to say "Thank you," to all of the people who helped me get to where I am.

While yesterday was a roller-coaster of emotions... where there were tears shed of sadness and joy, I definitely realized that I had the best experience in a life time.

I am done with rehearsals after school in the auditorium and 5th floor dance studio... I am done with quick Starbucks runs before long 13hour practices at the Poly theater.... I am done with staying in a dressing room covered in mirrors... I am done wearing my costume.... I am done getting my makeup and hair done...I am done being on stage in front of important Chinese officials and Jingshan students... I am almost done with my exchange student life in China... I am done with high school...I am done seeing people I will deeply miss... I am done wearing that goofy uniform...

So, Thank You.

Thank you to the committee who choose me to be an Newton Ambassador for Newton while my stay in China. This program has not only taught me about Chinese culture it has allowed me to immerse myself completely into the life of a high school student in China, and in doing so, I will have the hardest time leaving here.

Thank you to my parents, for if they had not allowed me to go to this program, I would not be crying right now.. I love you both.

Thank you to Emily, Celina, and Maia, who are the only ones who kept me sane during this trip. You three are the greatest, I don't know how I would have been able to survive this program without amazing friends by my side, who I could share this incredible experience with.

Thank you to my host family, who has had to keep up with me, helping me whenever I needed, and giving me everything, even love, that they give their own daughter. I will never forget your kindness or the time that I have spent in your cozy home.

Thank you to Rose, my host sister, you are amazing, and the best person ever! I will never forget the time that we talked for 5hours straight, from 7-12pm.

Thank you to everyone who I have met here...what would I do without any of you guys- I don't know... I truly love all of you.

And last but not least, Thank you to the Kantars', who founded this exchange program. Like everyone else who has been part of this program, if it had not been for you to begin with, I would not be here.

From all the ups and downs that I have been through during this program, I can honestly say, that I know, if I ever come back to Beijing in the future, I will have a place to stay and feel at home, and I will never forget this.

"Thank you".

Advertisement



12th May 2010

A decision well made
I hope your friends all saw this Michelle. You made a wonderful decision inspite of the decision to miss some of your senior year. You all do share a special bond because of this journey.

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb