Boston


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
April 25th 2010
Published: May 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Got up later as I was so tired and everyone in my room had left. I went up to the aquarium which was really good. Saw penguins, an octopus, sea dragons and 2 species of sea horses. I touched a starfish and a horn crab. Saw sharks, sting rays and other animals I hadn't before. I wandered up to the same market and shopping area as yesterday. I went into Victoria Secret, urban outfitters and looked around lots of other places. I bought a donut and slushy from dunkin' donuts, a hot dog and ice cream. I watched some very entertaining street theatre and got the metro to Arlington and walked through this gorgeous park and came out opposite the original Cheers bar. I looked round and then went through the common. There were about 15 fire engines and 8 odd police cars at the bottom of the common by an underground car park. There were a few people walking around Boston in costumes but when i got to the common it all made sense. It was Greek independence day. There was loud music,people dressed up and dancing typical Greek dances. I walked about and got the sub back as I was shattered. I settled watching tv and then 2 girls who I saw at the New York hostel came in and an Aussie lad and chatted for a while.


Additional photos below
Photos: 99, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb