Boston


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
April 24th 2010
Published: May 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Got up earlier than I thought which was a good thing as when I got to the aquarium lots of people were already there. I had taken 3 sturgeon to make sure I wouldn't get sea sick. We boarded the boat and I went straight to the top deck at the front but once the boat started moving I went toe the bottom at the back as I figured it was better for me and ate hersheys-thought it would help. There was only one time when I felt slightly uneasy. We traveled for about an hour and a half. We saw white sided dolphins first which started swimming round part of the boat. We could see spurts of water in the distance and finally we saw our first whale. There were about 8 or 9 humpback whales and we must have seen about 20 dolphins. There was a Finback whale spotted-the second largest whale although I didn't see it as I was on the other side of the boat. Some of the humpbacks were in groups and jumping out of the water. The dolphins were following the whales about, so we would watch to see where they went so we could find the whales. There was one guy who was sick and on the way back it was so cold everyone huddled inside. After I walked through to Quincy Market and Faneuil Hall. I got lunch at Wagamamas and then came back. I changed and headed to the Red Sox games. My seat was great next to the pillar with no-one on the next seat and the row in front was further in front. I could easily see the batter and pitcher. It wasn't packed but there were still a lot of people there. There were constantly guys in yellows t-shirts walking around with popcorn, cotton candy, hot dogs, italian sausages and foam fingers and flags as well as water and soda. The atmosphere in the crowd was amazing everyone would stand up and start singing and cheering and then Mexican wave went round a lot. Everyone was up and down and people turned up late. All the batters seemed to either miss the ball or hit it backwards or straight up and the ball was hit into the crowd so many times. Twice the Red Sox got a home run as they hit it into the far side crowds. A lot of people left after the 8th Inning and when I went back to my seat there were 2 guys sitting in front. I started talking to them and then the game finished. I know the Red Sox won but i don't know the final score. They were playing the Baltimore Orioles. After everyone was dancing in the street and playing music on upside down buckets and queuing for the nearest pubs.


Additional photos below
Photos: 100, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb