Countdown


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
October 20th 2005
Published: March 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Pre Departure


Welcome to my travelblog!

It is very important to me that I keep in touch during my 4 month adventure to Fiji, New Zealand and Australia. I hope to avoid mass emails and encourage you to find out what I'm up to at your own pace.

I am new at this blogging business. Tips are appreciated! Also a warning: these blogs are public so please beware that anyone can read your posted comments (including my parents) 😊.

Somerville, Wellesley and Jamaica Plain: For the week up to my departure, I am visiting many friends in the Boston area and met up with my travelling buddy, Caitlin. The goal has been to spend a lot of quality time with a lot of quality friends. I'm pondering how many pairs of underwear I really need and eating as many burritos from Ana's Taqueria as possible. Do they have taquerias in New Zealand?

I went to Wellesley's homecoming weekend and I got to see the new Campus Center . Quoting Rebecca A., "It's Pendleton East. On acid." The landscaping is filled with miraculous rice paddies that have cropped up despite New England's frigid weather. It's fitting since the Center is just across way from our bamboo covered parking garage.

Being able to see so many of my Wellesley and Starfish friends reminded me of the importance of surrounding yourself with good people. I hope to find more good people on my journey. But truth be told, despite how wonderful it was to be in Boston, I am getting "itchy feet" and quite eager to move on to LA. Thanks to all my Massachusetts friends for the perfect send off.

Next entry... from Hollywood!

Love and burritos
meesh 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0948s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb