Crazy Tourist in Boston


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
August 7th 2005
Published: September 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Trinity Church Trinity Church Trinity Church

My hotel room overlook Copley Plaza and I could see the amazing structure of Trinity Church
First off, Boston is a beautiful city. The architechture is absolutely amazing and the history is fantastic. I spent one day walking around and shopping and then the next day on the hop-on/hop-off trolley tour. Thank you to my brother for recommending that because it really is the best way to see all the sites.

My touristy day, I saw the Antique Row on Charles St. I poked around the shops and finally understood how those people on the 'Antique Roadshow' just somehow find these treasures in the oddest places. If only I had space in my suitcase to bring back furniture! I then walked down to block to see the original Cheers bar - took my obligatory picture and hopped back on the next trolley.

I also took the free tour near Boston Common and saw where Robert Frost used to live. Walked around St Louisburg Sq and saw how the other half lives.

I walked partway along the Freedom Trail and went by some really neat cemeteries, saw the famous church where the lanterns were hung, saw Paul Revere's home and ended my day shopping (of course) in Faneuil Market.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Reflection ofTrinity Church Reflection ofTrinity Church
Reflection ofTrinity Church

An image of the old church reflected into the new building. Trinity has some of the most amazing stain glass windows.
The Regulars are Coming!The Regulars are Coming!
The Regulars are Coming!

Statue of Paul Revere. It's a myth that Paul said "The British are Coming!" because they were all British at that time.
View of Boston from the riverView of Boston from the river
View of Boston from the river

On the way back from Harvard was this great view of Boston.
Bunny at Cheers!Bunny at Cheers!
Bunny at Cheers!

Where everybody knows your name....
Bunny on the T.Bunny on the T.
Bunny on the T.

Bunny & I managed to navigate through the Boston Transit system. Yippee!
Quack Quack!Quack Quack!
Quack Quack!

Make way for the ducks at Boston Commons! I never read the book but I remembered reading other kids books by this author.


Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0679s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb