Spring comes to Bostton!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
April 23rd 2007
Published: April 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well with a week to go before exams, the stress is piling up. As the subletter I had lined up pulled out, I am also struggling to find someone new before I leave on the 14th of May to go back to Ohio. I have someone coming over today, so hopefully she works out. The only problem is she has a dog, and Courtney, my roommate, is not too keen on having pets in the house. However, it's either this or not having the rent paid, and I'm thinking it's better to opt for the dog. ..In other news, I've finished all my outlining and have this entire week to study, which is the best I've done since I've been in law school. It also helps that the weather has finally decided to turn nice. I don't know about you, but my mood is extremely dependent on the weather. When it's cold and grey out, all I want to do is sleep. But when it's gorgeous out like it is today, I have so much more energy!! It must be all the vitamin D from the sun (^_~) Also, my visa should be ready today, but since I have class and work all day, I'll be going tomorrow to pick it up. I can't wait! This summer, depending on how much money I earn, I may be going to visit my friend John in Korea. That would be so awesome!! He might come visit me in Japan as well. We were actually joking about starting our own international law firm together in Korea, which I would actually be up for if I don't get a position in Japan this summer. Hopefully, I will get a permanent job though. Wish me luck everyone!!! Anyway, not too much more news for now. I'll update hopefully in few days to let you all know I've secured a subletter.

Bye for now!!

Jenn

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb