Preparing for Departure...some musings


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
March 27th 2007
Published: March 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well I have a little less than 8 weeks until I leave for Japan again, and not much less stressful than last time unfortunately. I am still seeking someone to sublet my place for the summer and apparently the office has yet to locate any short term housing arrangements for Naho and me. This last part I am not as worried about since, they didn't find anything until about 3 weeks before my arrival the last time. However, I am stressed about finding someone to sublet my place. I suppose I still have another 5 weeks, but I really want to get this taken care of. Also, exams loom ahead and although it's better than 1L year, exams are always stressful, as they are the only grade we receive for the semester on very difficult material. Also, as it is the end of the semester, things are tending to get very tight financially. I have had to put about $450 on my credit card, so I could buy some professional clothes for this summer and for my mock trial that I also have coming up in the next month. And funds are just tending to run low, as it gets closer to the end of the semester. Anyway, I apologize, I am just venting some stresses which have been weighing me down lately. On the plus side, the weather here is getting warmer and Boston is beautiful in the spring. Also, I can't wait to go back to Japan and see Shouko-chan and Charlene again!! I have missed them so much while I was back here in the US. I am also looking forward to taking on new tasks at work. I am really hoping to get a lot done with copyright and trademark law this summer and work with Mike a lot more. I want to be prepared to interview with various companies should I be lucky enough to be granted them. I have a feeling this will be a very instructive summer in both the area of law I want to go into as well as in regards to the whole job seeking process. I hope I can get a permanent position over the summer!! Then it will make my decision a lot easier as to where I will take the bar, since the company with which I get hired will probably have a preference (most likely NY or CA). Also, I plan on taking some new adventures this summer! I think I mentioned this in the previous post, but Inuyama has this great amusement park called the "monkey park" which is basically an amusement park/zoo for monkeys. It looks like it has some fun rides and I'm always down with hanging out with primates (^_~) Haha! I also want to try and go to the beach sometime. I think I might be able to talk some friends into going. And of course there are all the Fireworks festivals to look forward to!!! Anyway, that's just what's going on right now. I'll try and update this more frequently as the time gets closer for me to leave. My mom is coming up the the middle of of May, and we're planning on doing some touristy stuff, so I will hopefully have some great pics and a good post then. Until next time!!!

Jenn "Nanako"

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1006.6kb