Europe here we come!……..ready or not!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
September 13th 2023
Published: September 13th 2023
Edit Blog Post

After a busy morning of last minute chores we left the lake and headed down to Salem, NH to pick up our Euros. All was uneventful until be reached the airport. While going through security Diane was pulled over and asked to take her shoes off so that they could be put through the x ray machine. Evidentially she looked like a possible shoe bomber. We then proceeded to our gate which felt like four miles away. We then realized that there were no places to eat in this section of the new terminal. After much walking back and forth we decided to order sandwiches which they delivered. $50.00 for two sandwiches seemed a little excessive, but when you’re hungry, your hungry. After devouring our sandwiches we headed to the restrooms. As I was hovering over the bowl, I noticed a pair of size 12 shoes in the stall next to me. I thought that was a little odd, but I finished up and as I left the stall, I realized I was in the men‘s rest room. I must have completely missed the urinals on the way in. I ran out as fast as I could and went into the ladies room so I could wash my hands. I didn’t take as much crap from Ray as I figured I would.

After a good laugh, we finally were able to board our flight, and we are awaiting push back and a glass of wine, or two. Hope we can get some sleep. See you all tomorrow.

Advertisement



13th September 2023

I laughed so hard . Have a wonderful journey ! Can’t wait to come along
14th September 2023

Too funny and you hadn’t even left the airport. What’s next. Have a great time and stay out of the me s room😂😂😂
14th September 2023

you perv!
14th September 2023

And it begins….
Why am I not surprised. In this day and age they may have just assumed you were transitioning. LOL Have fun!
14th September 2023

What a start ! I’m sure all will be better after a good night’s sleep. Can’t wait to see more pics and hear more adventures

Tot: 0.284s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 15; qc: 63; dbt: 0.1375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb