ちよっとたかいですね??


Advertisement
Published: April 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I bought my plane ticket today, hooray!! I also bought tickets home for myself and my cats. My plane ticket-$60, plane ticket for the 2 cats-$190. Ridiculous, no? I wasn't allowed to put both cats in 1 carrier, so I had to buy an extra seat plus pay a pet fee of $65/cat. Unbelievable. Anyway It's still not bad. I For under $1500 I'm flying myself and my cats home to OH, and then sans cats to JAPAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yippee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And even with all the extra I had to pay it's still $50 and 11 hours less than Amtrack would have been, which I was originally considering taking home---until I found out that they don't allow pets on board. C'est Lavie. So now all that's left is: study for finals, get my visa, study for finals, find someone to sublet my room, study for finals, find someone to take Megan's place, study for finals, pack, study for finals, study for finals, study for finals, study for finals, TAKE THE DAMN FINALS, rush around like a chicken with its head cut off getting last minute stuff done, go home, go to Japan! WOw, I'm tired just thinking about these last 6 weeks ahead of me. Oh well, time to buy a digital camera online...uh..I mean...study for finals...hehehe XD

Japanese vocab for the week:

鍵 【かぎ】 = kagi = key

飛行機 【ひこうき】= hikohku = aeroplane; airplane

じゃね!

奈々子



Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb