Day 1: Travel Places


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland
March 25th 2021
Published: March 25th 2021
Edit Blog Post

World MapWorld MapWorld Map

These are all the places I want to go to or have been. Yes I have barely been anywhere but I hope to have a very green map soon!
Hello from the comfort of my home in Maryland. Yesterday, I woke up and my first thought was, "I want to go to Egypt." That wasn't the first time something like this happened. For much of my life I have thought to myself, "I want to go places." Due to some issues I have not been able to get my passport. I am going to apply for it soon. But that's not the point. Ever since that thought yesterday, the infection of my travel bug has done nothing but grow. For the whole list, please view below. I spent most of the day yesterday compiling a list of countries that I want to visit. The list now has 45 countries on it and I expect it to grow . I don't expect to be able to travel to all of them but I sure as hell will try. I also had these maps of both the US and the world that my mom bought a long time ago. I also hung them on my wall yesterday. I found every country that wrote on that list on that map.

Now dealing with travel bugs like this is very hard to manage. I couldn't really focus on much today because I was so enthralled by that thought of the beautiful landscapes of Iceland and the waters surrounding the wondrous island of Mauritius. So, as of about an hour ago, I decided that I should write about my travels. I also purchased a camera to help me document. Since I currently have to attend school because I'm only 16, my travel plans have been restricted to summer time unfortunately. My current plans, which are subject to change, are to go on a road trip around the US and possibly Canada. I also may visit my family in Bulgaria with my sister, in hopes that I can have my passport by then.

Now, if you want to watch my journey, feel free to tag along 😊 !

Countries I want to visit:


• Spain
• Egypt
• Greece
• Italy
• France
• Bulgaria
• Turkey
• Canada
• Switzerland
• Sri Lanka
• South Africa
• Iceland
• Norway
• Indonesia
• Japan
• Ireland
• India
• Australia
• Mexico
• Scotland
• Morocco
• Peru
• Colombia
• Croatia
• Thailand
• Portugal
• Brazil
• Finland
• Costa Rica
• New Zealand
• Austria
• Mauritius
• Kenya
• Oman
• Nepal
• Chile
• Slovenia
• The Philippines
• Cyprus
• Venezuela
• Botswana


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb