Urban Wildlife Safari...


Advertisement
Published: July 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

One FishOne FishOne Fish

And I thought I was a fish out of water...
Hello y'all! I had so much fun last time in the Inner Harbor, that I decided to go on back there and check out some more of the sights... Having lived the "wild life" (har har) myself in Africa, I was amazed to see so many other creatures out and about in a big American city... It's definitely a different world here--but seeing my fellow fauna makes me feel right at home. I also want to take this chance to remind all of you checking out my blog to go ahead an click the "subscribe" link so you'll receive an email when I post a new entry! But without further ado, here are the pictures--a whopping 10 this time!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Two FishTwo Fish
Two Fish

For the life of me, I can't figure out what she's looking at...and that outfit? What was she thinking?
Quoth the Turtle, "Nevermore"Quoth the Turtle, "Nevermore"
Quoth the Turtle, "Nevermore"

My goodness, this turtle sure seems to be an (obsessive) fan of gothic poetry...or at least poets.
Dragons?!?!Dragons?!?!
Dragons?!?!

I didn't think such animals existed! Only in Baltimore could I get to see such fascinating and terrifying creatures...oh my, is it hungry?
It IS hungry!It IS hungry!
It IS hungry!

I decided I'd better get away before I became a Dragon's delicacy...oh my, I think it's still looking at me!!! And following me!!!
Whew...Whew...
Whew...

Well that was a close call! I think from now on, I'd better stick with smaller animals...and what better place than at the Aquarium!
AquariumAquarium
Aquarium

Sure is a neat looking building...I can't wait to see what treasures they have inside!
Waiting....Waiting....
Waiting....

Aw shucks...I guess even the great and important Spot has to wait in line--and pay admission! It's like they don't even know who I am? I really must talk to Victoria about hiring a publicity agent....
Forest Fish?Forest Fish?
Forest Fish?

Amazing! I've eaten leaves in quite a few different types of forests--and not once have I ever encountered a fish in any of those trees! Only in America...
How cute...and harmless!How cute...and harmless!
How cute...and harmless!

Awww, they are so cute and tiny swimming around in their little tank...and there's no chance they could eat me! Unless they're in cahoots with the Dragon...yikes! I'd better get out of here!


7th August 2006

Spot T. and sea life adventure
Spot T., it is so good to see you out and about again. Your adventure at the aquarium looked exciting and informative. I hope I'll be able to visit it soon. I'd like to encourage you to visit the National Zoo in D.C., if you get the chance, to continue your wildlife safari. It may make you a little homesick for the savannahs, though. But when you check out those pandas....well, if you were impressed with the dragon....you just won't believe it. I hope to hear from you soon about another adventure.
9th August 2006

How did you like the Australia exhibit?
Spot, did you get a chance to check out the Australia exhibit at the aquarium? That's my favorite part! PS-Now that I can spend time online again I'm really looking forward to your next adventure. Have you thought of checking out some of the local museums?
12th August 2006

Is there enough sand?
Hi Spot! I just returned from my own adventure! There was sand everywhere, and I don't think we will ever get get it all out of the van! You would like the beach, but I don't know if you would have enjoyed the huge waves! I hope you are using your sunscreen when you go out in the sun, though. Sunburn and peeling skin is no fun!

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb