East Coast Summer Trip (Maine) Day 12 and 13 2005


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maine » Bangor
July 15th 2005
Published: February 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Maine! It’s the devil you know!

And after days and days of travel I have started to get homesick. I miss my bed, I miss my cats, I miss waking up and not having to do anything. I miss my own toilet. Gosh do I miss my own toilet!

Today was a day where I just went through the motions since Maine wasn't really on my to do list. I am stuck in Bangor since the bus to Stevensville doesn't leave until tomorrow morning. I had 24 hours to do something but like I mentioned, I am tired. I went to an O'Brien's for the first time ever. It is weird going to a grocery store that isn't an HEB.

Also found a little comic book shop and caught up on some comics.

Then I just slept. I slept and slept and slept. I needed some catch up time.

I did wake up in the middle of the night and tried walking over to the McDonald's close to the hotel. On my way there I found a street that was all dark except for a white house with one light on inside and music and people coming from the inside but no cars parked outside.

It was all very Stephen King.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Canadian BorderCanadian Border
Canadian Border

Stuck right smack dap in the middle between the U.S. and Canada.


Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb