Finally on my way!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Louisiana
June 12th 2009
Published: June 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, Im finally on my way west. I had a brief stop in Dallas but now I'm heading to New Mexico to pick up my sister so that we can hang all the way to California. The weather passing through west Texas and new Mexico was wet so I don't have many pics to show for it, but hang on, Arizona has provided me with some great weather and some great pics. My sister had some great rooms lined up for us along the way, I guess she's good for something, because navigation ain't it! I'm about to start making her pay for some of the gas if she makes me take another wrong turn.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Got Gas???Got Gas???
Got Gas???

My GPS said that there should be a Shell right here!
Old windmillOld windmill
Old windmill

Pic was captured in Flyod Texas Hwy 70
Overflowing LakeOverflowing Lake
Overflowing Lake

I actually had a picture of two guy's fishing over here, but one of them was upset that I had my camera pointed at him and left. Oh well It looked better without him, he needed a haircut anyway
Nice Shower headNice Shower head
Nice Shower head

For those of you who were with me last time remember the shower head that made me take three shower in one night, this one didnt even come close, but its still nice
Watering of the cornWatering of the corn
Watering of the corn

This giant water sprinkler waters the whole field as it rolls along the crops


Tot: 0.192s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 66; dbt: 0.1377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb