...still in the planning


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kentucky
August 16th 2006
Published: August 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

YupYupYup

The start of... "The Pile"
OK... so it's getting down to the wire. I now have just 3 weeks left until I leave for Europe!!!! I will be flying out on Sept. 5th into London. Tina Geiman hooked me up with a buddy pass, so that is a major help with my finances.

I started getting a lot of gear together that I will need to be taking with me. (I'm scared to see how big this pile gets) That pile is almost as large as the pile of over 1100 songs Scott helped me transfer from my old computer to my laptop. I need tons of tunes to choreograph the madness!!!!!

On a lighter note .... The terrorists being caught in London seems to be a bit scary for a lot of people flying. I'm strangely not affected by it. At least so far. I think that since they have been caught, someone must be doing their job right. The one thing I am anxious to find out, is how the whole baggage issue is going to work. I do need to find out exactly how many bags I can take, and if I can pack my backpack as a carry-on.

This is my first blog. I know, it's quite boreing so far... but I promise, that will soon change ......



~Elliott


Advertisement



25th August 2006

Hey!
I love it and can't wait to hear all about your exciting adventure!!! This will probably be the only way I can see Scotland is through your eyes. So I am excited to see it! (Miranda's best friend is from there and is going there for a month in September.) Love ya, Shel
28th August 2006

=) =(
I am so excited for you, but I am a little sad that I won't get to see you for 4 whole months. And I won't get to have movie/drunk night with you. Ok enough of me being selfish.... I know you are gonna have a blast! And you better send me a postcard, Lots actually. Don't do anything I wouldn't do ;o). Love ya. Jo
5th September 2006

HAVE FUN!!!
So I just wanted to give you a little farewell for your trip!!! Have a superfun time, take LOTS of photos and videos!!!! Miss you much, seee you in December!!!

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb