European Riders Rally


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kentucky
May 16th 2009
Published: May 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


May 15, Friday

I visited the warehouse sale put on by the outdoor gear store, and ended up buying two more items at tremendous savings, enabling me to return the sleeping bag I bought yesterday. My son Steve brought some summer riding gear and will take my extra clothes and some winter gear home with him. It's tough to know just how much to give to him, as I'm not sure where I'll be going at this point, and therefore, what the weather may be like. I kept my Gerbings jacket, just in case. After Steve departed for the Red River Gorge to climb with his brother Eric, I loaded up and headed for Burkesville and the European Riders Rally. Rain threatened but the ride was dry all the way to the campsite in the town park. Once Big Agnes was up, the rain began and we had a good storm. Good timing. As the day went on, several more folks from the Indy BMW club arrived, and at one point I had seven members sitting inside the vestibule chatting away while it rained outside.

May 16, Saturday

All but two of our group from Indy decided to hang around the rally site. It rained off and on throughout the day, but no big storms came through. This evening we attended the awards ceremony, I won another pair of rok-straps ( it's becoming an annual event here) and Wayne Garrison won the GPS grand prize. This proved to be an unseasonably cold night, I was glad that I'd purchased a new bag.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Wayne and PeggyWayne and Peggy
Wayne and Peggy

My heroes for two up adventuring


Tot: 0.192s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.1193s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb