2nd Week in Kansas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kansas
October 25th 2021
Published: October 25th 2021
Edit Blog Post

With full time travel means all adult responsibilities happen while you are traveling so this week was a little less eventful than others as a result

Sunday: Carolyn was still here! We went to Watson park which has a quarter mile of a yellow brick road just like the wizard of oz. We also went to cowtown museum- there are about 90 historic buildings replicating what Wichita was like when it was initially a cow town. Complete with 1 real cow.

Monday: Took Carolyn to the airport :'( In the evening Copper and I had a gorgeous sunset walk along the river. Couldn't ask for better color in the sky. Remind me again who said this state was ugly???

Tuesday: Went and got my pfizer booster shot. Luckily did not have any issues with Kansas having a residency requirement

Wednesday: Got the day off work due to my covid shot. Lots of adulting because I didn't actually have many side effects unlike my first 2 shots. Copper got his nails trimmed and was given a bow tie. Doesn't he look dapper??? In the evening I found a Thai restaurant which actually made green curry that was too spicy for me (this has never happened in my life). I also swear the leftovers got even spicier in the fridge :-O

Saturday: Went Axe throwing for the first time ever. I hit the target maybe 20% of the time which for me in that type of physical activity I'll call a win. In the evening I checked out a local burger joint and enjoyed the patio (it was 75* at 8pm) with the doggo who got a pup cone from the wait staff.

Remember to scroll allll the way to the bottom to see all photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb