Counting the days!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kansas
June 29th 2018
Published: June 29th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Kansas is a big State. I have been riding in Kansas now for seven days and I have three more to go.

They cannot come fast enough!

I have been looking at grasslands, farms, silo’s and barns without much else to see. I won’t be showing a lot of new pictures for two reasons.

1. You have seen it all the last few days.
2. The wind is blowing so darn hard, it is a real chore to get off and on the bike.

Every time a truck passes, I fight to stay on the road. As a matter of fact I got blown off the road twice today!

I decided I do prefer riding West because at least the wind is blowing me off the road instead of into traffic as it would be if I was riding the other way!

I don’t expect any real changes until I get to Pueblo on July 4.

I will just get on the bike and grind away as long as I need to.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

I rode about 10 mikes of dirt this morning I rode about 10 mikes of dirt this morning
I rode about 10 mikes of dirt this morning

Adventure Cycling recommended this new route because the original route has been rumble stripped forcing bicycles out onto the busy highway.


9th July 2018
This was just outside of Ness City

Keep going
Bob, Wish I had known you were riding in Colorado. I would have come out to say hello. Best of luck for a safe finish.
9th July 2018
This was just outside of Ness City

Hi Ron
It is nice to hear from you. I am in Dillion right now heading for Sulphur Springs or Granby tomorrow . This altitude was hard at first but hopefully will be easier now that I am acclimated. Best regards, Bob

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0603s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb