Almost a ghost town.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kansas
June 29th 2018
Published: June 29th 2018
Edit Blog Post

After I posted my blog today. I left my comfortable air conditioned room, ( another flea bag motel, but quite frankly I don’t know how to put up a tent in 25mph winds,)
and walked down the street looking for food.

While on my way, I dodged a huge tumble weed and it suddenly struck me.

This reminds me of one of those old Clint Eastwood movies when he rides into town with the wind blowing fiercely and nobody is there.

Exactly the same except there are a few trucks instead of horses.

I found a Mexican Restaurant and was the only one there although admittedly it is a bit early.

The inside was actually quite uplifting but the food was pretty mundane.

There you have an exciting evening in Ness City Kansas.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb