3 days


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kansas » Overland Park
August 28th 2006
Published: August 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

the initial journey


So, this weekend I ran some errands around town. I knew exactly where I was going and how long it would take to get there. It's weird to know that in 3 days, I will know nothing. It's kind of making me feel anxious. Murr. Last night, I packed for a couple of hours. I got these bags that suction out air from clothes that I will recommend to everyone traveling. The bag squished my winter coats and vests down to the size of one sweater. It was amazing! Get these bags!

A year is a long time. It's strange to know how many pair of pants I'll need. And what jewelry to bring. It's a tricky business.

I'll miss you guys! Love you! Bon Voyage party on Wednesday and then Bon Voyage for good on Friday! Crazy!

Advertisement



31st August 2006

Bon Voyage
Trish Hope you have a smooth flight and a stupendous time in Spain. What a great opportunity for you. You're very lucky to have the chance to do this - I know you'll make the most of it! We'll miss you lots and will be anxious to hear how things are going! Love Aunt Mo and Christopher
8th September 2006

gracias tia!
thanks auntie momo! thanks also for the snacks and treats! It´s nice having some food from home- very comforting! Love you guys!

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb