Three more days...or 24?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Iowa » Decorah
June 17th 2010
Published: June 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well as fate would have it, Wendy from Daisybeck Productions called today from the UK inviting David and I to be part of the filming during the week of July 11-17th. That would mean a 24 day wait instead of 3 more days. In yesterday's post I thought it would be best not to participate in order to stay focused. Today, when the call came in and I told my son he said, "Make sure you tell her we'll do it!" David was very disappointed when I told him we couldn't be involved with the show due to my summer school contract. But that's life. We'll still have the same incredible camp experience without the cameras.

Earlier in the day I heard from a fellow teacher and friend, Ruth Nelson. I was so excited after I heard from the producers that I called Ruth back and told her we had a chance to be on the show. She was very supportive and said that these opportunities rarely happen, so she would think about working a week of summer school for me. I'm not sure our Director would OK that, but it was certainly a thoughtful gesture! Thank you Ruth!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb