Wellspring Here We Come!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Iowa » Decorah
June 17th 2010
Published: June 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The Martin FamilyThe Martin FamilyThe Martin Family

Two years ago at my sister's wedding. David-10; Brittany-14; Sue; Doug
Hello to all my wonderful Meta Balance supporters, family, and friends! I've decided to journal in this travel blog as a way to keep in touch with everyone and to document our memories on this exciting journey! In 4 short days I look forward to flying out to Wellspring Family Camp with our son, David. We are both hoping to transform our thoughts and actions by soaking up all we can.

Recently, when Mr. Gordon (Wellspring's Chief Marketer) requested my permission via email to be interviewed as a potential candidate for a 1-hr. Style Network special program I figured "Why not?" My son, David, was excited about the possibility as well, so I agreed to speak to a lady named Wendy.

On Tuesday, I received a phone call at 9:15 am from a gracious interviewer named Wendy from Daisybeck Productions. I was a bit surprised to receive this incoming call from an international caller (the number started with 411). Wendy informed me that she was from England and it was 3:00 pm there. She had a pretty fancy accent!

After a bit of small talk, Wendy began a more serious interview about my and David's weight struggles. It was difficult to admit that my example had led my son down the wrong path. While sharing with her I realized that David is also an emotional eater and will reach for food to comfort himself and ease his boredom. I silently prayed that we both would overcome this unhealthy pull toward food while attending Wellspring Family Camp in Pinehurst, NC, June 20-26th.

I guess I will find out soon if we are chosen for the show. At this time, I think it would be best to pass up the chance for the greater opportunity of focusing entirely on making true and lasting transformations with the least amount of stress.

Advertisement



17th June 2010

test response
Just wanted to see if a person could respond without signing up for a user name and password. I think it worked!

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb