D-Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Iowa » Cedar Falls
May 1st 2008
Published: May 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

D-Day


No this is not the invasion of Normandy that I was talking about in my History Lecture the other day. This is the day of my big decision.

As many of you know I applied to the Polar Scholar program at the University of Northern Iowa hosted at the PE4Life Academy in Grundy Center Iowa just before I went abroad. Throughout this semester I have been in contact with Rick Schupack who runs the program through e-mail and Skype. I conducted an interview with the big wigs in Grundy center through Skype and set a date to reply to them with my decision as May 1st. So in essence I brought this hefty decision date down on myself.

I made lists of pros and cons and hemmed and hawed over it for way to long.

Pros

Cons


So I made a decision, and carried it around for a while and finally last chance I had sent in my e-mail.

I’m going to IOWA!!!!!!!



Grundy Center PE4Life Academy Website


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb