Day 1: Lots of driving, Almost uneventful...


Advertisement
Published: June 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I was planning on leaving early (Friday night), That didn't happen. Then I figured I could get an early start on Saturday, Nope, didn't happen. My goal was to get to Indianapolis before the restaurant I wanted to eat at closed at 10 pm, That's right, didn't happen. Along the way I had a deer run in front of me on I-90 in North West PA, close call but no contact. I found about 30 minutes of stand still traffic in Dayton, OH. I stopped at a Days Inn at 9:30 pm. It took till 10:15 to get checked in, The desk clerk kept complaining about all the paperwork she has to do to check in each customer, but it was no more than any other Hotel. She was just slow. After all that waiting, a crappy room. So I think I've gotten all the bad stuff out of the way, the rest of the trip should be AWSOME!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb